Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year 2015-16
The Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year for 2015-16 is headlined by two Great Britain national team veterans who have both enjoyed superb campaigns for their respective clubs.
The BBL coaches who voted for the line-up by considering any British qualified player competing in the league, certainly showed a lot of well-deserved love for GB favourites Kieron Achara and Drew Sullivan.
The former has been a colossus for Glasgow Rocks – featuring prominently across the campaign in the weekly All-Star Five and instrumental in helping his team make it to the Semi-Finals of the Play-Offs.
Sullivan has been a regular member of the Molten BBL All-British Team throughout his illustrious career and was always liable to be high on the list. Once again he has offered top class leadership and skills to his team to propel them to silverware and the last four of the Play-Offs.
He is joined by his Leicester Riders’ team-mate Conner Washington, who also had the honour of being voted into the starting five of the BBL All-Defensive Team earlier in the week. This second highly prestigious note of recognition further underlines his progression in recent years and his importance to the treble-chasers.
Mike Tuck will also play in this weekend’s all important Play-Off Semi-Finals as he leads the frontcourt for Sheffield Sharks and the stalwart has impressed coaches with his consistency during a typically productive season.
Finally, Nick Lewis moved from Sheffield Sharks to London Lions last summer and the former Great Britain U20 international has established himself as one of the leading lights during a fruitful first season in the capital – something which has duly allowed him to snap up a starting five slot.
Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year 2015-16
1 Conner Washington (Leicester Riders)
2 Nick Lewis (London Lions)
3 Drew Sullivan (Leicester Riders)
4 Mike Tuck (Sheffield Sharks)
5 Kieron Achara (Glasgow Rocks)
Off the bench – Jamell Anderson (Leicester Riders), Andy Thomson (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle), Callum Jones (Manchester Giants), Will Hall (Glasgow Rocks), Charles Smith (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle), Daryl Corletto (Plymouth University Raiders), Darius Defoe (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)