Latest News
  1. Basketball Means Business For North East Firms
  2. Eagle Tosan Invited To NBA Combine
  3. More Home Games Guaranteed In New BBL Format
  4. May Half-Term Basketball Camps Available Now
  5. Charity Golf Day In Aid of Our Foundation and Teenage Cancer Trust

Central Venue League – Under 18s Division

Under 18’s Block 1 winner

Griffins A 🏆


Under 18’s

Our Under 18’s division consists of 8 teams from a few of our 13 ECF clubs. (Click on club name to view their Facebook page)

Visit our ECF Club SHOP to purchase your kits and club merchandise.


Under 18’s Rules

1. Each game will consist of two 18 minute periods, running clock. Half time will be no more than 3 minutes.

2. Each game will be preceded by a warm up of a minimum of 2 minutes and a maximum of 5 minutes, to be determined by the CVL officer present.

3. Each team will have one timeout in each half and one timeout which can be used in the last minute of the game. Using a timeout in the last two minutes of the game will allow the ball to be advanced.

4. The clock will be stopped only for timeouts and dead balls within the last 60 seconds of each period.

5. Free throws will be awarded on the 8th team foul in each half, and all team fouls thereafter until the end of the half.

6. Any player who reaches five personal fouls will be disqualified from the game.

7. Any player who obtains either two technical fouls, two unsportsmanlike fouls or one of each will be disqualified from the game.

8. In the regular season tied games are possible.

9. There are no limitations on team defence. Coaches are expected to operate with player development as their primary focus in this regard.

10. All players must be ECF members via the nest and signed up for CVL.


Division 1