After due consideration, the BBL coaches have determined the five players who make up the prestigious Molten BBL Team of the Year.

And, there are a couple of clubs who each have two representatives in the 2013-14 line-up.

Molten BBL Player of the Year Zaire Taylor (pictured) and Will Creekmore have both managed to tear it up on a consistent basis for the Wolves and as the main cogs in the Worcester wheel, they helped the club roll to BBL Trophy glory which has helped them seal their respective places.

Creekmore has had a phenomenal rookie year in British Basketball and established himself as one of the most dominant centres in the league ever since he first stepped out in the BBL.

Taylor meanwhile has reiterated his quality at both ends of the court by clinching more silverware, having completed a treble last season with Leicester Riders, in what was also his first campaign in the UK.

And, all three of the season leaders for the most BBL Team of the Week appearances are included, with Victor Moses of Cheshire Phoenix very much the standout forward this year.

He amassed no fewer than three Molten BBL Player of the Month awards and even scored 50 points in a game against Plymouth.

Although his stellar individual season came to an unfortunate end when he suffered a serious ankle injury in the BBL Play-off quarter-final second leg against Leicester Riders.

His Phoenix team-mate Reggie Middleton also finds himself with a coveted spot, with the guard being recognised and rewarded for his skills by BBL coaches despite arguably being overshadowed by Moses for much of his time at Northgate Arena.

The last remaining Team of the Year spot perhaps fittingly goes to a player from the newly crowned BBL champions, Esh Group Newcastle Eagles.

Just when the most successful team in British Basketball League history needed someone to inspire a return to success, up stepped Malik Cooke.

Also a BBL rookie, he was the man who made many of the big plays during a succession of close games, which the Eagles were able to edge to help them ride out regular season winners.


Molten BBL Team of the Year 2013-14:

Zaire Taylor (Worcester Wolves)

Will Creekmore (Worcester Wolves)

Victor Moses (Cheshire Phoenix)

Reggie Middleton (Cheshire Phoenix)

Malik Cooke (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)


Molten BBL Team of Year 2013-14 voting:

Player Team Votes
Zaire Taylor WW 11
Will Creekmore WW 10
Victor Moses CP 9
Malik Cooke NE 8
Reggie Middleton CP 6
BJ Holmes SS 4
Jay Couisnard LR 3
David Aliu MG 2
Rashad Hassan LR 2
Scott Martin NE 2
Brent Benson BK 1
Charles Smith NE 1
Paul Gause NE 1