Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year

Glasgow Rocks and Great Britain star Kieron Achara was the clear winner in the poll conducted by BBL clubs to determine the Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year for 2014-15.

The centre received the most votes from clubs around the country and is joined in the paint by Darius Defoe of Esh Group Eagles Newcastle who has long been recognized as one of the most consistent performers in the BBL.

Drew Sullivan of London Lions has been pretty much an ever present in BBL All-British teams as you would expect from a player who is a former league MVP and also looking forward to collecting his 100th GB cap in the summer at the Copper Box Arena against the Tall Blacks.

In the backcourt are a pair of players who have been part of the GB Futures set up and continue to enhance their reputation in the BBL.

Nick Lewis has been a standout performer for Sheffield Sharks this year and is growing in influence, while the same can also be said of Conner Washington, who has also impressed coaches with his defensive capabilities this season.

Molten BBL All-British Team of the Year 2014-15

Nick Lewis (Sheffield Sharks)
Conner Washington (Leicester Riders)
Drew Sullivan (London Lions)
Darius Defoe (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
Kieron Achara (Glasgow Rocks)

Off the bench – Andy Thomson (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle), David Aliu (Cheshire Phoenix), Ben Eaves (Manchester Giants), Tayo Ogedengbe (Glasgow Rocks), Jamell Anderson (Leicester Riders).