The First Round draw for the 2020 BBL Trophy took place live on the league’s Facebook Page this evening.

There were 16 teams in the draw made up from 12 clubs from the BBL and four invited non-BBL organisations. This season the eight teams who didn’t get a home game in the BBL Cup Quarter-Finals, including our Eagles, were guaranteed to host their first round fixture.

BBL commentator Daniel Routledge was joined by Leicester Riders’ Jesse Chuku and Sheffield Sharks’ Mike Tuck to fill the first boxes in this season’s Trophy tournament bracket system.

Our Eagles were pulled out as the fifth host club and have drawn Dunfermline Reign, the winners of the men’s 2018-19 Scottish Basketball Championship.

The two teams will tip-off in this BBL Trophy First Round on Friday 3 January 2020 at 7:30pm in the Eagles Community Arena.