Molten BBL Team of the Year

BBL MVP Charles Smith is the central figure in the Molten BBL Team of the Year for 2014-15.

Smith took centre stage earlier in the week after being given the honour of MVP and the experienced forward is joined in the prestigious starting five by his Esh Group Eagles Newcastle team-mate, Rahmon Fletcher.

The point guard has impressed clubs around the league with his leadership of the treble-winners during his first season with the north-east powerhouse and was given plenty of nods during the voting process.

While just missing out on the MVP accolade, Cheshire Phoenix colleagues Taylor King and Demond Watt are both included after registering spectacular numbers and also great efficiency during their wholly impressive maiden BBL campaigns.

The fifth spot is taken up by Rashad Hassan of Leiceser Riders, who has enjoyed his best season to date with some outstanding contributions including an array of big double-doubles and some excellent finishing around the hoop.

Molten BBL Team of the Year 2014-15

Rahmon Fletcher (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
Taylor King (Cheshire Phoenix)
Charles Smith (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
Demond Watt (Cheshire Phoenix)
Rashad Hassan (Leicester Riders)

Off the bench – Scott Martin (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle), Neil Watson (Leicester Riders), Tyler Bernardini (Leicester Riders), Alex Owumi (Worcester Wolves), Chavis Holmes (Worcester Wolves), Pierre Hampton (Plymouth University Raiders).