British Basketball League stars Matthew Bryan-Amaning, Conner Washington, Josh Ward Hibbert, Josh Steel, Jordan Spencer and our very own Darius Defoe headline rosters in this Sunday’s ‘Jump 10’ event at Loughborough University.

The club is dispatching it’s very own team for the one-day tournament, which will be led by BBL team assistant coach Ian Macleod.

Eight teams made up from many familiar names from across British Basketball and beyond will take to the court and our Eagles roster features players from past and present BBL teams as well as our stars of the future from our Academy:

  • Themba Yabantu
  • Chris Linsley
  • Mo Guzwhan
  • Jamie Glen
  • Theo Riley
  • Richard Waiharo
  • Dan Parkin
  • Darius Defoe
  • Theo Turner

Find out more about the event and how to get tickets from the Leicester Riders website.

We’ll have a report from the event for you on Monday, but until then “Let’s go Eagles!”