With a big shout out to Darius too who makes it to the bench.

Molten BBL All-Defensive Team of the Year 2016-17
The awards season tips-off with the Molten BBL All-Defensive Team of the Year, with the clubs/coaches voting as follows:

Zaire Taylor (London Lions)
The former BBL MVP has remained one of the best defensive presences in the league and is always a tough nut to crack for opposing guards. Taylor was second in the BBL Championship for steals with 2.2 per outing.

Conner Washington (Leicester Riders)
Washington has become a cornerstone of Leicester’s renowned defensive strategy and one which has been the foundation for their success. He has continued establishing himself at both ends of the court this year.

Jermel Kennedy (Worcester Wolves)
The all-action forward has been a vital cog in the Worcester wheel and has been a big factor defensively. He is in the top 10 BBL Championship chart for both defensive rebounding and blocks.

Scott Martin (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
Often referred to as a silent assassin because of his offensive ability, Martin is also rock solid on defence. His smarts are accompanied by being in the top three of the BBL Championship for shot-blocking.

Kieron Achara (Glasgow Rocks)
The Great Britain star is a colossus at both ends of the floor for Rocks. He leads the BBL Championship in blocked shots with 1.7 per game and nobody has harvested more defensive boards all season.

Off the Bench – Brandon Clark (Leicester Riders), Cory Dixon (Plymouth Raiders), Tyler Bernardini (Leicester Riders), Jamel Anderson (Cheshire Phoenix), Danny Huffor (Worcester Wolves), Darius Defoe (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle), Kai Williams (London Lions).