The BBL’s latest line-up of players sees one of our Eagles make his impressive seventh appearance in the All-Star starting five this season as well as two other players of ours featuring.

Congratulations to Jaysean Paige and Zarko Jukic starting this week and Drew Lasker starring off the bench.

Here’s the full roster from the league this week:

Chris Alexander (DBL Sharks Sheffield)
The playmaker was on fire on BBC Sport last Friday as he took the Sharks to a big home win against Cheshire Phoenix. It was a hard-fought success that was based around a super 31 points from Alexander. He also added 3 rebounds, 3 assists, 2 blocks and 2 steals.

Jaysean Paige (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
Paige lands back-to-back appearances and cements a stellar seventh appearance of the season in our line-up, having clearly re-discovered his early season form. He was a thorn in the side of Plymouth as he poured in 25 points, with a nice night of work also including 5 assists and 5 steals.

Alejandro Navajas (Worcester Wolves)
It was a true captain’s effort for his team from Navajas, as the Spanish ace went to work on Leeds Force as the Wolves cruised to a comfortable home success. The forward shot 70% and that helped him to harvest 20 points in just 18 minutes, as well as registering 6 boards and 5 assists.

Zarko Jukic (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle)
The versatile Eagles’ star had his best shooting night of his rookie campaign on Tyneside when he torched the visiting Raiders at Sport Central. Jukic made an eye-bulging 9 of 11 from the court en-route to 18 points and also mustered 5 rebounds, 5 assists and 3 steals for good measure.

Brandon Peel (London Lions)
The forward was at the heart of London collecting a Tuesday night success against Bristol Flyers in the BBL Championship. While Lions had a couple of new players on board, it was the familiar force of Peel who excelled after dropping a powerful double-double of 18 points and 15 rebounds.

Off the bench – Cory Dixon (London Lions), Raheem May-Thompson (Cheshire Phoenix), Adrian Kuyinu (Leeds Force), Orlan Jackman (Cheshire Phoenix), Drew Lasker (Esh Group Eagles Newcastle), Gareth Murray (Glasgow Rocks), CJ Gettys (Cheshire Phoenix).